The research on the HyRail project is done within the European Union’s 6th Framework Programme. The consortium comprises the following infrastructure managers, railway undertakers, universities, research institutes and organisations.

Click on the logo to get more information:

AVL List GmbH Austria
Advanced Combustion GmbH (ACDE) Germany
Robert Bosch GmbH Germany
Chalmers University of Technology Sweden
Czech Technical University in Prague Czech Republik
C.R.F. Società Consortile per Azioni Italy
DaimlerChrysler AG Germany
Deutz AG Germany
Delphi Diesel Systems Ltd United Kingdom
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich Switzerland
FEV Motorentechnik GmbH Germany
Ford Otomotiv Sanayi A.S. Turkey
Holset Engineering Co. Ltd United Kingdom
Institut Français du Pétrole France
Iveco S.p.A. Italy
Iveco Motorenforschung Ltd Switzerland
Johnson Matthey plc United Kingdom
Metatron s.p.I. Italy
MTU Friedrichshafen GmbH Germany
National Technical University of Athens Greece
NONOX B.V. Netherlands
Paul Scherrer Institut Switzerland
Politecnico di Torino – Dipartimento di Energetica Italy
Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen Germany
Ricardo UK Ltd United Kingdom
Union Internationale des Chemin de Fer France
Union of European Railway Industries Belgium
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia Spain
Volvo Powertrain Aktiebolag